A New One is Cheaper

Cover of Frosting on the Cake

I’m not sure who might see this, but I thought it worth posting in the hopes of sparing someone’s wallet. I’m aware that a number of my books are available used, but recently I’ve seen some titles being bid up to unconscionable prices. Recently there was a copy of the original Frosting on the Cake up to $65 — and a new version is being released next month for $50 less!

If you can’t find a book, please drop me a note and I’ll let you know if a reprint is due out soon. It’s my publisher’s intention to keep all my books in print, though there are periods when they’re unavailable between printings. The original Frosting on the Cake and Making Up For Lost Time will be reprinted in the near future with Touchwood not long after. All will be available in eBook formats as well.

It’s gratifying to know that my work is valued, but when the used copies start to cost more than the new ones will, hold out if you can…and buy even more books with the savings!

3 thoughts on “A New One is Cheaper

  1. I went on vacation this last week and before I left I decided I would treat myself to getting one of your older titles in ebook format for a re-read on my Kindle. (I own all your books prior to Warming Trend in paper, but am only slowly acquiring second copies as ebooks as I'm in the mood to re-read them.) I didn't see In Every Port available. Not only the ebook, but I didn't see a paper version available at Bella either. Is that a title that is between printings and will soon come out in ebook? I hope so! I read it when it was first published and it still remains one of my top 5 favorite romances, even after several re-reads. (I satisfied myself with Painted Moon instead.)

    Like

  2. Thanks for putting this information out. I can definitely appreciate knowing that this type of thing exists and yes, I will hold out for the newer versions of the reprints. I am quite fond of all of your books and as an author, you really do shine, but if I find a way to save a little bit of money, then I'm all for it. Thanks again and enjoy your week!

    Like

Click to comment. Log in with WordPress, Facebook, Twitter, G+...up to you.

