The Research Behind Finders Keepers

Cover, Finders Keepers by Karin Kallmaker

It’s always a thrill when a new book comes out.

The feeling is often likened to that of giving birth, complete with post-partum blues and the realization that no matter what the author intended to do with the book, it now has a life of its own. Regardless of what my goals were when writing it, readers will take it as they find it.

Finders Keepers reflects a high level of research into the fitness and nutrition world, but I didn’t want to bog down the novel with sources and debate; it’s a work of fiction, after all. I expected the book to generate questions and observations from readers, and it has.

As always, I look forward to feedback about the novel, but this one in particular I hope it sparks journeys toward health for other people, and welcome a dialog about what does and doesn’t help us along the way.

2 thoughts on “The Research Behind Finders Keepers

  1. I did hear from a few readers who were thinking the story was headed that direction. I didn’t intend to create the red herring as my focus was solely on how even a “beautiful” woman can have big issues about her body. I hope the distraction didn’t detract from the story for you!

    Like

  2. I try not to read too much about a book before reading it, so I had my guesses about Linda’s deep secret. She was taller than an average woman, more muscular than an average woman, had body image problems, had mysterious surgeries when she was a minor … I really thought she was going to turn out to be a male to female transsexual! Did you hear from anyone else who had thought that?

    Like

Click to comment. Log in with WordPress, Facebook, Twitter, G+...up to you.

